Pickled Baby Octopus, Squid Ink and Mayo.

IMG_3844

So… remember that octopus dish from like 20 minutes ago… leftovers went into a second dish which was basically a simplification of the former. I love squid ink. I know it looks terrifying but the flavor is quiet spectacular. I would expect nothing less from (let me get my reading glasses…) a highly developed bio-defence mechanism. And… mayo? yes please. Any day. Any amount. On anything. Love this stuff. If you want to make your own, maybe you wanna check this post. Takes about 2 minutes to make. And if you wanna learn about how to pasteurize it, then check this post. I finally have enough posts to link back to them and rewire my whole site! I’ve been making some progress.

IMG_3832

Today has been one of the dullest Saturdays of the year. I have little to log. Will finish post and re-watch the ending of Whiplash like 20 more times before I go to bed to spice things up a bit. Best movie ending ever. Ah right, the octopus. Here we go.

Ingredients:

The octopi (check the recipe here)

The squid ink glaze:

Just squid ink. About a Tbsp maybe some water to thin it down a bit.

IMG_3840

How to do this: Place the octopi and the squid ink in a plastic container. Seal. Shake well. Serve. Add a dollop of mayo and go to town. Done.

IMG_3842